New Energy

Posted 22/11/17


Released September 2017







1.  Alap (1:22)
2.  Two Thousand And Seventeen (4:12)
3.  LA Trance (5:47)
4.  Tremper (1:29)
5.  Lush (5:12)
6.  Scientists (4:59)
7.  Falls 2 (1:12)
8.  You Are Loved (6:09)
9.  SW9 9SL (7:56)   
10. 10 Midi (1:25)
11. Memories (3:18)  
12. Daughter (4:55)
13. Gentle Soul (1:12)
14. Planet (7:18)

Written and produced by Kieran Hebden
Published by BMG

Created on a laptop computer using Ableton Live software to control and mix VST plugins as well as manipulations of audio recordings. Plugins used for sound generation include Omnisphere, Kontakt, Dexed and Arturia V Collection.

Additional synthesiser programming on LA Trance by Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith.
Hang on Lush performed by Tom Baker.

Thanks to Kathryn and Tallulah.

Photography by Jason Evans
Design by Jason Evans and Matthew Cooper
P+C Text Records 2017


Boiler Rooms

Posted 23/02/16



Posted 22/06/15

The new album Morning/Evening is now available to listen to and buy on my bandcamp page here

You can order vinyl and cd versions at most good record shops. Here are some links:

For North America:


Beautiful Rewind

Posted 22/07/13

beautiful rewind


Four Tet - Beautiful Rewind

1   Gong   
2   Parallel jalebi   
3   Our navigation   
4   Ba teaches yoga   
5   Kool FM   
6   Crush  
7   Buchla   
8   Aerial   
9   Ever never   
10 Unicorn   
11 Your body feels

Produced by Kieran Hebden
Photography by Jason Evans
Design by Matthew Cooper

Coming soon


Four Tet - 0181 (TEXT021)

Posted 17/01/13

0181 sleeve

Produced by Kieran Hebden between 1997 and 2001
Compiled 2012

Also available on vinyl LP soon.

Available on itunes here

Pink released

Posted 20/08/12

The new album Pink is now available digitally worldwide.  Here are a couple of good places you can get it from:

And here is a track called Lion from the album for you to listen to:



Posted 02/07/12


Four Tet - Pink

1. Locked  (8:30)
2. Lion  (9:01)
3. Jupiters  (5:48)
4. Ocoras  (5:24)
5. 128 Harps  (4:52)
6. Pyramid  (8:27)
7. Peace for Earth  (11:23)
8. Pinnacles  (8:21)

Produced by Kieran Hebden
Artwork by Jason Evans and Tazelaar Stevenson

I have been releasing a few vinyl only singles over the last year or so and this album called Pink brings together those tracks.  It will be released on the 20th August as a digital release on my Text label and there will also be a CD release in Japan through Hostess Entertainment on the 22nd August.  Two of the tracks, Lion and Peace For Earth, have not been released on vinyl yet but I plan to make that happen one day.

Brixton All-nighter

Posted 08/05/12

Four Tet and Eat Your Own Ears present

Brixton all-nighter

Featuring Four Tet & Caribou B2B DJ set plus more TBA
O2 Brixton Academy, Friday 2nd November 10pm - 6am
Tickets £5

One Little Plane - Into The Trees (TEXT014)

Posted 07/05/12

New release out on my label Text today is the new album by One Little Plane called Into The Trees.  You can listen to a preview of the whole thing here:

It's available here:



And the full details of the album are:

One Little Plane
Into The Trees

1.  She was out in the water
2.  Nothing has changed
3.  Paper planes
4.  It's alright
5.  Hold you down
6.  Bloom
7.  If you ask
8.  Simmer down simmer
9.  I know
10. Synthesizer

Written by Kathryn Bint
Copyright control
Produced by Kieran Hebden

Recorded by David Wrench at Bryn Derwen Studios except tracks 4 and 6 recorded by Kieran Hebden.
Mixed by David Wrench and Kieran Hebden at Miloco Studios.

Kathryn Bint - Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards
Lucy Jamieson - Drums and Percussion
Henry Scowcroft - Guitars
Colin Greenwood - Bass
Kieran Hebden - Guitars
Tallulah Hebden - Womb vibrations

Additional vocals on "Simmer down simmer" by Caleb Groh.

Artwork by Jason Evans and Matthew Cooper
Photography by Jason Evans

Conference Of The Birds (DJ mix April 2012)

Posted 22/04/12

 1 2 3 >  Last »